Like You, Jesus

I want to be like You, Jesus,
sharing Your love every day.
I want to help the lost and hurting,
hold their hand and show the way.

I want to serve the way you served, at the feet of those who worship You.
On my knees I bow to Your throne, knowing that Your love is true.

I want to be like You, Jesus,
help me to see how You see.
I want to follow in Your ways and to be who You want me to be.

Your light shines before me,
I want all the world to see
that for them You can do the same, that they too can be set free.


Their burdens can be laid down,
You can wipe away every tear.
I want to be like you, Jesus,
letting go of every fear.

I want to hear as you hear,
with Your understanding and heart I want to live.
I want to speak as you speak,
With Your joy inside me I want to give.

On Your path I walk,
You are my Guide.
You will always stay with me,
Holding me close to Your side.

Leave a comment