God’s Grace

Today has been one of those days of just feeling incredibly weak. As I picked up my journal and Bible for my “quiet time,” a picture came to mind of a young girl. One who was noticeably malnourished with a look of fear, hunger, and defeat.

Then there was a King. She bowed down before Him, afraid to look into His face. He then stepped down from His throne. He gave her food and water, restoring her strength. He clothed her with armor and placed a sword in her hand. He lifted her chin, looked her in the eyes and restored her hope. All He did was purely grace. With relentless love He gave.

I then realized I was that girl. Humbling yet reassuring. God is my King who gives me hope. He knows when I am hungry and gives me food. He knows when I’m thirsty and He gives me a drink. He knows when I’m weak and restores my strength. He gives me hope. With His relentless love He shows His grace. It’s SO easy to take these things for granted!

Leave a comment